The following parishioners have passed away since September 2020. We honor them throughout the year until their names are placed on our All Souls banners which are displayed throughout the month of November. The names were lovingly and prayerfully cross-stitched by parishioner Mary Hanke. May all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace.

2020-21 Funeral Announcements

John Edmund

John Edmund Murman (93) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, January 20, 2021. He is survived by his children, Scott, Jill (John), and Bonnie (Rod).

Funeral

Monday, January 25, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Carmela Bartolotta

Carmela Bartolotta (97) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, January 10, 2021. She is survived by her children, Marie (Bob), Dr. Ann (Jimmy), Jean (Eddie), and Anthony Jr. (Dolorine).

Funeral

Tuesday, January 19, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Kathleen Dahm

Kathleen Dahm (83) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, January 10, 2021. She is survived by her daughter, Kim (Gary) and Granddaughters, Alexandra and Madeline.

Visitation

Thursday, January 14, 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S Mill Street, Naperville

Funeral

Friday, January 15, 11:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Churchh

Josefina Robles

Josefina Robles (65) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, December 27, 2020. She is survived by her husband, Arnel, and their children, Arlo (Joy) and Jenssen (Ronald).

Visitation

Friday, January 8, 2021 from 4:00-8:00 PM at McCauley-Sullivan Funeral Home, 530 West Boughton Rd. Bolingbrook

Funeral

Saturday, January 9, 11:00 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Ann Mattmueller

Ann T. Mattmueller (94) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, December 26, 2020. She is survived by her son, Larry (Liz) Mattmueller. 

Funeral

Monday, January 4, 2021, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Morton T. Clifton, Jr.

Morton T. Clifton, Jr, (78) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, December 5, 2020. He is survived by his wife, Donna, and their daughters, Marviene (Jim) Honiotes, and Michelle (Glen) Gribac.

Funeral

Friday, December 11, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Helen Slusser

Helen Slusser (85) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, November 17, 2020. She is survived by her children, Stanley J (Colleen) and Susan (Rich).

Funeral

Thursday, December 17, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Angela Marie DiBiase Priola

Angela Marie DiBiase Priola passed from this life to the next on Saturday, November 14, 2020. She is survived by her husband, Philip, and their children, Bill, Michael, Gina Marie (Ken), and Victoria.

Funeral

Saturday, December 5, 1:00 PM at St Raphael Catholic Church

William Lange

William Lange (78) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, November 15, 2020. He is survived by his wife, Patty, and their children, Scott (Stephanie) and Kimberly (Nick).

Visitation

Sunday, November 22, 2:00-6:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S Mill Street, Naperville

Funeral

Monday, November 23, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Charles Wallace

Charles Wallace (73) passed from this life to the next on Sunday,  October 18, 2020. He is survived by his wife, Peggy, and their children, Chris, Jennifer and Amy.

Funeral

Saturday, November 28, 11:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Derek Warner

Derek Warner (60) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, October 31, 2020. He is survived by his wife, Carrie, and their children,  Matthew and Marisa.

Visitation

Thursday, November 12, 3:00-9:00 PM at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington St. Naperville

Funeral

Friday, November 13, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Mary Ruth Hanke

Mary Ruth Hanke (92) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, November 1, 2020. She is survived by her daughters, Karen (Sean), Margaret (the late Robert), and Lisa.

Visitation

Sunday, November 8, 1:00-6:00 PM at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington St. Naperville

Funeral

Monday, November 9, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Dorothy Slowinski

Dorothy Slowinski (91) passed from this life to the next on Monday, October 26, 2020. She is survived by her children, Thomas (the late Merry Jo), Mary Jean (Joe), Karen, Elizabeth (Bruce), and Joseph (Mary), and her grandchildren and great-grandchildren.

Visitation

Sunday, November 1, 2:00-6:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville

Funeral

Monday, November 2, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Judith Huss

Judith D. Huss (81) passed from this life to the next on Thursday, October 22, 2020. She is survived by her daughter Katharine (Daniel).

Visitation

None

Funeral

Tuesday, October 27, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Edward “Ed” Degeeter

Edward “Ed” Degeeter (48) passed from this life to the next on Thursday, October 15, 2020. He is survived by his parents, Al and Margo, and his siblings, Ken (Melissa) and Beth. He is also survived by his Godson/Nephew Simon.

Visitation

Wednesday, October 21, 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S Mill Street, Naperville

Funeral

Thursday, October 22, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Martin Lowery

Martin Lowery (94) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, October 14, 2020. He is survived by his children, John, Rita Louise (Craig), Tim (Linda), Dan (Claudia), Michael, Patrick, and David, and 11 grandchildren.

Visitation

Friday, October 23, 2:00-8:00 PM at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington, Naperville

Funeral

Saturday, October 24, 11:00 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Nicole Skerjan

Nicole Skerjan (32) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, October 10, 2020. She is survived by her parents, Marty and Loretta, and her sisters, Jenna and Allie.

Visitation

Sunday, October 18 from 2-5 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville.

Funeral

Monday, October 19 at 10:30 am in the Church

Lorraine Florence Wegerer

Lorraine Florence Wegerer (95) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, October 10, 2020. She is survived by her husband Louis, and their children, Robert, Judy (the late Thom), Thomas (Sharon), Michael (Carol), David (Debbie), Christine (the late Scott), and Tari (Scott).

Visitation

Thursday, October 15 from 4-8 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral, Home, 44 S Mill Street, Naperville.

Funeral

Friday, October 16 at 11:00 am in the Church

Peggy Scheid

Peggy Scheid passed from this life to the next on September 30, 2020. She was preceded in death by her devoted husband of 66 years Herbert W. Scheid. She leaves behind her beloved children Jay (Karen), Geene (Bill) Pfaff, Mike (Tina) and Dan (Terri).

Visitation

Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 9:00-10:00 AM Beidelman-Kunsch, 516 S, Washington, Naperville

Funeral

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 10:30 AM in the Church

Anne Koch

Anne Koch passed from this life to the next on September 29, 2020. She is survived by her husband Jeffrey P. Koch and children: Matthew (Rachel) Koch, Brad (Candace) Koch, Jeanine (the late Chris) Clarke.

Visitation

Friday, October 9, 2020, 9 -10:30 am Beidelman-Kunsch, 24021 Royal Worlington Dr. Naperville

Funeral

Friday, October 9, 2020 11:00 AM in the Church