The following parishioners have passed away since last August. We honor them throughout the year until their names are placed on our All Souls banners which are displayed throughout the month of November. The names are lovingly and prayerfully cross-stitched by parishioner Mary Hanke. May all the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace.


Deidra Gradishar (68) passed from this life to the next on Monday, May 21, 2018. She is survived by her children, Gabriel, Angelica, and Jacob.
Funeral: Thursday, June 7, 10:30 AM at St Rapahel Catholic Church

John P. Conmy, Jr., (89) passed from this life to the next on May 29, 2018. He is survived by his wife Karen and his children, John (Diane), Moreen (Robert) Piersanti, Susan (Jack) Bentley, Colleen (Jim) Fleming, Diane (Andy) Turek and Chris (Angel).

Memorial Mass to be celebrated on Monday, June 4, 11:00 AM in the Chapel at Fox Knoll, 421 North Lake Street, Aurora, IL 60506. 


Jeff Craney (62) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, May 2, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Beverly, and this children, Thomas M. and Hannah (Thomas).
Funeral: Saturday, May 19, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Tito Fonte (87) passed from this life to the next on Monday, February 12, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Gloria, and their children, Michael (Diane) and James (Kathryn).
Funeral: Friday, May 18, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Janice A. Pearson (82) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, May 2, 2018. She is survived by her children, Douglas (Patrice), David (Leigh), and the late Daniel (Scherri).
Funeral: Tuesday, May 15, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Joseph Blaze (61) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, April 18, 2018. He is survived by his children, Nora Gemma and Edie Berlyn.
Visitation: Saturday, May 12 10am- 12pm at Kurtz Memorial Chapel, 65 Old Frankfort Way, Frankfort
Funeral: Monday, May 14, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Eileen P. Bodigor (74) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, May 8, 2018. She is survived by her children, Peter, Gabrielle (Todd), and Elizabeth.
Visitation: Friday, May 11, 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Saturday, May 12, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Clara M. Restis (98) passed from this life to the next on Friday, April 20, 2018. She is survived by her daughter Judith (James).
Visitation: Monday, April 23, 3:00-9:00 pm at Blake-Lamb Funeral Home, 5015 Lincoln Ave, Lisle
Funeral: Tuesday, April 24, 10:30 am at St. Raphael Catholic Church

June Kasper (90) passed from this life to the next on Thursday, March 29, 2018. She is survived by her husband, Frank, and their children, Frank (Pamela), Ellen (Randy), Sheila (Barry), Timothy (Viviana), and Bart.

Visitation: Tuesday, April 3, 9:00-10:00 am at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Tuesday, April 3, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Janet Azzaro (78) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, February 28, 2018. She is survived by her children, Nina (John), Richard (Mary Pat), Jennifer (Douglas), and Joesphine (Kevin).

Funeral: Monday, March 12, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Constance Oddi (68) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, January 23, 2018. She is survived by her sister, Liz (Marty) Barabacz.
Funeral: Friday, March 9, 11:00 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

John Benson (73) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, February 24, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Sandy, and their son, Garth (Sereen).

Visitation: Thursday, March 1, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Friday, March 2, 11:00 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Patricia Norris (73) passed from this life to the next on Friday, February 23, 2018. She is survived by her husband, Wayne, and their children, Natalie (Stephen), Nicole, Michele (Thomas), and Jennifer (Matthew).

Visitation: Wednesday, February 28, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Thursday, March 1, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Connor Hunt (17) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, February 13, 2018. He is survived by his parents, Gary and Tara, and his siblings, Keegan and Ashleigh.

Visitation: Sunday, February 18, 2:00-6:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Monday, February 19, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

 

Daniel New (85) passed from this life to the next on Monday, January 29, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Mary Ann, and their children, Kathie (Craig), Lisa (Albert), Patrick, and Mike (Tracie).

Visitation: Friday, February 9, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Saturday, February 10, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Rita Lowery (88) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, January 14, 2018. She is survived by her husband, Martin, and their children, John, Rita (Craig), Timothy (Linda), Daniel (Claudia), Michael, Patrick, and David.
Visitation: Friday, January 19, 3:00-8:00 Pm at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington, Naperville
Funeral: Saturday, January 20, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Brigid O’Donnell (62) passed from this life to the next on Thursday, January 11, 2018. She is survived by her brothers, Barry (Teresa), Colin (Mike), and Kyle.
Visitation: Thursday, January 18, 5-8 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Friday, January 19, 1:00 PM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Herbert Scheid (86) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, January 10, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Peggy, and their children, Jay (Karen), Geene (Bill), Mike (Tina), and Dan (Terri).
Visitation: Thursday, January 18, 3:00-8:00 pm at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington, Naperville
Funeral: Friday, January 19, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Frank Slocumb (72) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, January 9, 2018. He is survived by his wife, Mary Kay, and their son, John.

Visitation: Monday, January 15, 3:00-8:00 pm at Freidrich-Jones Funeral Home and Tuesday, January 16, 3:00-8:00 pm at Freidrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 s. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Wednesday, January 17, 10:30 am at St. Raphael Catholic Church

Sharon Clermont (68) passed from this life to the next on Thursday, January 4, 2018. She is survived by her husband, Jim, and their son, Doug (Jacque).
Visitation: Wednesday, January 10, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Thursday, January 11, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Sharon Hurley (56) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, December 26, 2017. She is survived by her husband, John, and their children, Jon and Steven.

Visitation: Monday, January 1, 2018 from 2:00-7:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Tuesday, January 2, 2018, 10:00 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Douglass Strom (66) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, December 20, 2017. He is survived by his wife, Denise, and their children, Melissa, Kristen, and Matthew.
Visitation: Tuesday, December 26, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville,
Funeral: Wednesday, December 27 at St. Raphael Catholic Church

Robert Bartkowicz (73) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, December 16, 2017. He is survived by his wife, Mary Jo, and their children, Kimberly (Todd), Amy (Devin), and Molly (Mike).
Visitation: Tuesday, December 19, 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich- Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Wednesday, December 20, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Timothy Batdorf (50) passed from this life to the next on Wednesday, November 15, 2017. He is survived by his parents, Jon and JoAnn, his daughters, Ashley and Lindsey Comeau, and his sister, Kimberly (David).

Visitation: Wednesday, December 6 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Thursday, December 7, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Bruce Culotta (67) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, November 18, 2017. He is survived by his wife, Linda, and their children, Deanna (Maurizio), Rocco (Kristy), Raymond (Laura), Julianne (John), and Elizabeth (Mark).
Visitation: Tuesday, November 21, 2:00-8:00 pm at Beidelman- Kunsch Funeral Home, 516 S. Washington, Naperville
Funeral: Wednesday, November 22, 10:30 am at St. Raphael Catholic Church

Anthony Philip Greco (77) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, November 7, 2017. He is survived by his wife, Barbara, and their children Mary (Brian) and Chris (Angela)
Visitation: Sunday, November 12, 4:00-7:00 PM at Beidelman-Kunsch Funeral Home, 24021 Royal Worlington Dr. Naperville
Funeral: Monday, November 13, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Sophie Grossel (94) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, October 28, 2017. She is survived by her daughter Carol (Mark), and her grandchildren, Erika, Lesli (Eric) and Mark.

Funeral: Friday, November 3, 10:30 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Barbara “Jane” Zeman (84) passed from this life to the next on Monday, October 23, 2017. She is survived by her children, Therese (John), Dorothy (Jeffrey), and Robert (Christine).
Visitation: Thursday, October 26, 4:00-9:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Friday, October 27, 11:00 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Susan Kaiser (59) passed from this life to the next on Sunday, October 1, 2017. She is survived by her husband Thomas, and their children, Kristen (Jacob), Lauren, and Amanda.
Visitation: Friday, October 6, 3:00-9:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Saturday, October 7, 10:30 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

Judy Schmidt (76) passed from this life to the next on Friday, September 29, 2017. She is survived by her husband, Charles, and their children, Michael (Braeden) and Brian (LaTreasha).

Visitation: Wednesday, October 4, 4:00-8:00 pm at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Thursday, October 5, 10:00 am at St Raphael Catholic Church

William Gardiner (76) passed from this life to the next on Saturday, September 2, 2017. He is survived by his wife, Susan, and their children, David Michael (Julianne (fiance)), Stephen William (Nicolle), and Rebekah Lorraine (Eric).

Visitation: Thursday, September 7, 4:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Fuenral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Friday, September 8, 10:45 AM at St Raphael Catholic Church

Estelle Shuman (89) passed from this life to the next on Tuesday, August 29, 2017. She is survived by her children, Stephen (Carol), Nancy (Jeff), Robert (Nancy), John (Barb), and Valerie (Michael).
Visitation: Tuesday, September 5, 3:00-8:00 PM at Friedrich-Jones Funeral Home, 44 S. Mill Street, Naperville
Funeral: Wednesday, September 6, 10:30 AM at St. Raphael Catholic Church